Russian frontiers of the maritime Arctic

Oreshenkov, Aleksandr (2010) Russian frontiers of the maritime Arctic. Nord-News.

Download (194kB) | Preview


Representatives of the five coastal States bordering on the Arctic Ocean – Canada, Denmark, Norway, the Russian Federation and the United States of America – met at the political level on 28 May 2008 in Ilulissat, Greenland, to hold discussions. Their participants have expressed in the joint declaration their commitment to the existing international legal framework, in particular, on the delinitation of this part of the globe and no need to develop a new comprehensive international legal regime to govern the Arctic Ocean – the smallest ocean of our planet. en

Item Type: Article
Related URLs:
    Uncontrolled Keywords: international law, maritime, Arctic ocean, Ilulissat
    Subjects: Peoples, Cultures and Societies > Law and Policy
    Organizations: Unspecified
    Date Deposited: 12 Jan 2011 10:10

    Actions (login required)

    View Item View Item